• Are your products halal certified?

    Kellogg’s cereals are not halal certified, however most are vegetarian and may be suitable for a halal diet. We ask that you read the ingredients to check if a product is suitable for your diet. Kellogg’s snack products made in Malaysia and Thailand are halal suitable.


  • Are your products kosher certified?

    Kellogg’s cereals are not Kosher certified, however most grain-based cereals may be suitable for a kosher diet. We ask that you read the ingredients to check if a product is suitable for your diet. For more information checkout - https://www.ka.org.au/


  • How can I find out about the allergens in your products?

    We understand and share the concerns of consumers who are affected by food allergies. We continually partner with allergy organizations and research groups to remain knowledgeable and aware of the seriousness and complexities of food allergies. Our comprehensive allergen control program allows us to share the most accurate and precise allergen composition of our products on every product package.

    Our product labels identify allergens using CONTAINS and/or MAY CONTAIN labelling statements immediately below the ingredient list.

    Allergens listed in the “CONTAINS” statement refers to the allergen(s) in the product’s recipe and declared in the ingredient list.

                    For example, “Contains cereals containing gluten, milk and soy”

    The “MAY CONTAIN” statement refers to any allergen(s) not in the product’s recipe but may be present despite all efforts to exclude the allergen.

                    For example “May contain traces of peanuts and/or tree nuts”

    Persons sensitive to any of the identified allergens in the “CONTAINS” or “MAY CONTAIN” statement should avoid that food.

    The Food Standards Code requires all foods to have allergens declared on labels whenever they are present as ingredients or as components of food additives or processing aids. Allergens which must be declared are:

    • sulphites when they are present at levels of more than 10mg/kg or 10 ppm;
    • cereals containing gluten namely wheat, rye, barley, oats and spelt;
    • crustacea;
    • egg;
    • fish;
    • milk;
    • peanuts;
    • soybeans (there are few highly refined exceptions);
    • sesame seeds;
    • tree nuts other than coconut;
    • lupin.

    Our ingredient list may change over time due to product reformulation. Always trust the ingredient and allergen information on the package at hand. We recognise that some consumers have intolerances to other food ingredients so always be sure to read the ingredients list carefully to avoid those that are of concern for you and your family.


  • Do your products contain GMO?

    We don’t use any GMO ingredients in our products that are made in Australia and New Zealand.


  • Do your products contain BHT?

    Butylated Hydroxytoluene (BHT) is not permitted for use as an additive in food products in Australia and New Zealand – so you won’t find it in any of our products.


  • Why is fibre important?

    Keep your digestive system healthy by including cereal fibre in your diet.

    Fibre is found naturally in plant-based foods like whole grains, legumes, nuts and seeds, as well as fruits and veggies. Making sure you get the recommended amount of fibre in your diet every day can help keep your digestive system healthy.

    It just so happens that fibre from breakfast cereals is a popular way for Australians get their fibre – providing 9% of the national daily fibre intake according to the National Health Survey.

    Fibre in our cereals comes from lots of sources like wheat, oats, rye, barley, rice, corn, quinoa, dried fruits, nuts and seeds.

    A little tip – get yourself a bowl of All-Bran and you’ll get more than a third (42%) of your daily fibre needs before the day gets going.

    Find out more about fibre here.


  • Why is sugar added to cereal?

    Besides the obvious answer, taste, there are a number of other functions that sugar serves in cereal. Sugar gives a beautiful crunch to the cereal and also makes sure it stays crunchy for longer when you add milk to it.

    Checkout the sweet facts here.


  • Do you have any gluten free cereals?

    Kellogg’s supports a variety of healthy choices and we would like to provide choice for everyone. We have a range of gluten free cereals and breakfast biscuits that still allow you to enjoy something delicious for breakfast. Click here for more details.

    Try these:

    Kellogg’s® Corn Flakes Gluten Free
    Kellogg's® Special K® Gluten Free
    Kellogg's® Sultana Bran® Gluten Free
    Kellogg’s® Coco Pops® Gluten Free
    Kellogg’s® Baked Muesli Breakfast Biscuits Gluten Free Date & Apple
    Kellogg’s® Baked Muesli Breakfast Biscuits Gluten Free Apricot, Fig & Raisin


  • Do you use gelatine in your products?

    Gelatine is used to help the texture of the product. In Australia and New Zealand, most of our cereals are animal product free and some snack bars may have gelatine derived from beef. As products change over time, we suggest you read the label for ingredients listings and if you need more information on a specific product then please contact us.


  • Do you have vegan and vegetarian options?

    We understand your concern and interest in avoiding ingredients from animal sources. Many of our foods are either vegetarian or vegan but they are not always labelled as such. Because people have individualized preferences, we think it’s best to read the label to determine if the ingredients meet your needs.

    Our Vitamin D in Special K produced in Australia is derived from sheep wool (lanolin), making it suitable for vegetarians and not vegans. In most cases, emulsifiers and glycerine we use are derived from non-animal sources.

    Click here for a full list of our vegetarian and vegan cereals.


  • What vitamins and minerals are in your products?

    Many of our cereals contain essential vitamins and minerals which make them a very nutritious choice for kids and adults, alike. Check out our products nutrition information panel for more details.


  • Do you add vitamin B12 to your products?

    Australian Food Regulations do not allow the fortification of breakfast cereals with vitamin B12, therefore no Kellogg breakfast cereal products contain vitamin B12.


  • Do you use folate or folic acid in your products?

    We use folic acid in our products. They are water soluble B vitamins that are made from non-animal sources.


  • What type of iron do you add to your cereal?

    We add reduced iron to our cereal. This type of iron is also found in vitamin supplements and is approved by the Food Standards Australian and New Zealand.


  • Do your products contain palm oil?

    As a socially responsible company, Kellogg’s is committed to working with its global palm oil suppliers to source fully traceable palm oil that is produced in a manner that’s environmentally responsible, socially beneficial and economically viable, which includes helping to mitigate deforestation. Although Kellogg’s uses a very small amount of palm oil globally, the company has been working since 2009 to improve its sustainability.

    To do so, Kellogg works through its supply chain to source from suppliers and locations that uphold the company’s commitment to protect forests and peat lands, as well as human and community rights. In February 2020, Kellogg updated and published its Global Palm Oil Policy and launched its new Global Deforestation Policy, as well as plans that reflect an evolution of the company’s strategies and actions to further drive impact at scale. Those include investing in efforts to combat deforestation, support forest restoration and provide direct support to smallholder farmers and forest communities and working towards 100 percent RSPO physically certified palm oil by the end of 2025.